Parish Council

There are up to 7 Parish Councillors who are elected for a 4 year term. The Parish Rate is set annually and this forms part of the Council Tax.

The Parish Clerk is Mr R. Brown   Phone: 01347 810543      



Malcolm Rowe (Chairman)
Robin Conway
Christine Cookman
Graham Hill
Bernie Smith
Philip Swiers
Michael Turvey



The Parish Council meets in the Village Hall at 7.30 pm on the first Wednesday each month in the Village Hall, and all electors are welcome to attend, click Agenda for the latest agenda

Minutes are displayed on the Parish Notice Board and in the Post Office or click Parish Council Minutes to download the latest set of minutes.


Parish Plan

The Parish Council initially prepared a detailed Parish Plan in 2003 which is reviewed regularly.

Click Draft Action Plan to download the latest review carried out in October 2015. 




Click on the dates below to download Parish Council Meeting minutes
2017 December
2017 November
2017 October
2017 September
2017 July
2017 May(2)
2017 May
2017 April
2017 March
2017 February
2017 January
2016 December

You will need some software that can read PDF documents to view the downloaded documents. Adobe Reader is installed on most computers, but if you don't already have this then the latest version can be downloaded via the following link.

Get Adobe Reader